Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

This is a great dealership, my vehicle came back clean and ready to roll.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

Called to have service department look into washer fluid leak. Was greeted with friendly attitude and was able to get vehicle looked at in timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

First time buying from Thompson buick gmc mike peters was our salesman had a wonderful experience. Mike is very knowledgeable about the inventory at Thompson, he is there to get you what your looking for not just to sell you a vechicle that your not interested in. If your looking to purchase a vechicle I would recommend stopping by and talking with Mike!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Fabulous experience start to finish with awesome customer service and sincere desire to ensure total satisfaction. Thanks to Mike Peters for making a stressful decision turn into an easy and enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Highly recommend. Fast friendly service. Got me out of a very tight spot ( or rather a very flat spot ) today and sent me on my way with kindness and impeccable service and concern for my safety. I really appreciate all of your help today! I hope God blesses you 100x over for what y'all did for me.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Thompson Buick Service is very professional. I've had my Buick in twice now. I've never worried about being taken advantage of or the quality of the work being done.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Oil change and tire rotation was completed quickly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

The salesman was excellent, provided all the answers to our questions. He walked us through the whole process and made sure everything was working and that we were happy

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Kind and courteous the whole way through. Amazing experience. Vehicle got what it needed and service representative handled everything we needed with the warranty. Have had wonderful experiences here in the past as well.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Very friendly service department. Checked out my car I recently bought from Thompsons and everything seemed to be ok.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Ethan was very respectful, thorough, and exceeded our expectations.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Its great

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

The entire purchase process was very good. I never felt pressured and I was given a fair price.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Jace Brinkley was the best salesman, bar none, that we’ve ever purchased a vehicle from!! The entire dealership exhibited great courtesy and pleasant to deal with! We’ll definitely return the next time we need a new vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

We had a great experience. Although we were only having a safety recall service on my Denali they made the process seamless! My husband is a hard please and he was impressed. He said that when it’s time to buy a new Denali that they have gained a customer!!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

One of the few dealerships I’ve been to that make sure you’re comfortable the whole time. Mike Peters is who we felt with, and I wouldn’t recommend anyone else. That’s just how good of a first time new vehicle experience we had.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Mike Peters went above and beyond on the purchase of my GMC Yukon Denali. I am very particular with my vehicles and he was extremely attentive to my needs and questions. I am very happy with my purchase thanks to Mike and his professionalism, friendly demeanor, knowledge and customer service. Thank you, Mike!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Always been treated well here. The waiting area is a bit cramped, but well stocked with free drinks and snacks. Management is very responsive and courteous. I feel if anything went wrong they would make it right.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Ordered a new vehicle with Thompson. The entire staff is very friendly. Eric Simon was knowledgeable, responsive and kept me updated throughout the entire process and Adam Ragan made financing simple. I'd recommend anyone on the market stop in.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

This is our third time buying a vehicle here at Thompson. We always enjoy the experience there they are really helpful and great to work with and very kind.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

Steve Hurd was great to work with before and after the sale. I highly recommend Thompson Cadillac!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Done a very good job.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

The dealership was exceptional. All of the staff was courteous, friendly, informative, and professional. The knew the product and could easily explain the options. All levels of management and sales staff reached out to me to make me feel important and appreciated.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Friendly and respectful. All conversations were straightforward with none of the traditional car dealer games. Everything was ready as promised.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Dealership repair staff were quick to diagnose the latest transmission failure and advise me. Thank you. This was the same clutch assembly failure that Buick warranty had covered the rebuilding at no cost to us prior to 50k miles. This first rebuild service was warranted with a 24 month or 12,000 mile limit. Although we only placed 11,353 driven miles ..Sadly it failed at 31+ months, exceeding the 24 month limit. Dealer attained help with Buick and got my latest repair bill near $1500. Thank you. We also appreciate the wash and polish on the car. Thanks Quinton.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is the second vehicle we have purchased and recommend you highly!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

I would like to thank Bob Duncan at Thompson Sales Company for the help with my recent purchase. He exceeded all my expectations and more. If anyone is looking to purchase a new vehicle please contact him, he will not disappoint. Again, I really appreciate it. Byron Brandon

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Excellent experience purchasing a 2024 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali from Thompson. The salesman, Eric Simon, as well as Anthony Jesse and Tom Gray were courteous and helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Very friendly and courteous employees. I will say that in the waiting room, the television was loud and inappropriate Programming.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

It was a pleasure to deal with Thompson Buick GMC of Springfield. The sales rep. Brent Sturgeon was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. There was absolutely no pressure. With the information he gave us we could easily decide what would fill our needs. The process was great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

Thompson Sales Company was easy to deal with. Brent Sturgeon was the salesmen that assisted us in finding a new vehicle. Brent was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. There was no pressure and he listened to our needs. With his help we found what we needed and what was best for senior citizens who want safety first. Thank you Thompsons and Brent.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Tristan was very polite, attentive, and made us feel welcome! He made the buying experience so easy.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Greeted, told wait time. Area to wait was nice, drink/snack provided if I desired.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

They performed a extensive service bulletin on my 3.0 Duramax Sierra. Provided a curtesy ride to drop off and pick me up when finished. Thanks to my service manager Ken. Great job.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

This is the second car we've gotten from Thompson and the experience is always amazing. Tito was awesome! Chris in financing is phenomenal at his job. Couldn't be happier

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Purchased a 2016 Cadillac Escalade Plantium from here Our salesman Jace and the finance person Carole made the sale seem so smooth and efficient. Both were very professional and knowledgeable I highly recommend them !!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

From was super helpful. I didn’t buy though them but he was great!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

Mike Peters and Thompson gmc were great to work with and would recommend them to anyone needing a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Very fast and I had reward points that paid for the entire service.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

The service department is the best! Friendly knowledgeable staff!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Brent Morris was awesome! The finance experience was rather long and painful, but the finance guy was very nice. Digger and the staff at Thompson were very courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

We just bought our new car from Thompsons and it was one of the most relaxing vehicle purchases that I have ever been through in my lifetime. NO high pressure sales people, which I've never liked. Greg Blair let us test drive 3 different vehicles. He was very attentive to our needs but, not overwhelming. He was a great sales man to work with and super fun and just a really awesome person. Carol Tatum in finance was also super nice relaxing informative and not pushy. She was a pro all the way and helped us with all our financial ...

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

My service person ( clay ) went above and beyond to help me!! 10/10!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

I’ve been a customer of Thompson Cadillac since 2016. Kevin Hughes has helped me with 4 cars and I could not be happier. I also service all my vehicles here as well. Nothing but professional service experienced staff from Stacy Stovall Deck down to repairs and floor sales has been excellent and friendly. I am looking forward to many years of purchasing cars and do business. Sandra Britt

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Mike Peters was Johnny on the spot in every way from first pitch to appraisal to close couldn’t be more pleased…if you’re in the market for a new ride go see Mike at Thompson GMC!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

Vince was so sweet. He listened and wasn’t pushy. Being a woman alone wasn’t intimidating at all because the entire team at Thompsons was so welcoming and helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

I had Tito as my sales representative and he was so amazing. I actually came in looking at a different car but since I had purchased from him before he knew my taste and showed me something a little more up my alley. I fell in love immediately with my Cadillac and we made the deal happen! He was great to work with and I am very thankful he knew me and what I was looking for. Easy to work with no pressure or anything. I highly recommend Tito and Thompson Buick and Cadillac!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

I shopped around for a few months before purchasing a new truck. Tito Amarillas treated me like family. He found me the perfect truck and made the whole process enjoyable. Thompson GMC and Tito has earned my future business and I’ll tell all how great the entire experience was.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

If you are looking for a non-traditional car buying experience, go visit Marcus S! We had just started looking at vehicles and Marcus actually listened when we said we were just looking. He gave me his card, said “if you have questions, please let me know” and walked away. It was awesome that he respected where we were in the car buying process. No one following us around, no hounding us, and definitely not your “normal” car buying hassle! Needless to say, we just purchased our vehicle from him. For financing, ask to work with Carole!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

JON RANDALL IS THE MAN !!! I was buying a Mercedes from out-of-state, so i was completely at the mercy of the salesman, Jon Randall in this case. He answered every OCD question that i had, without a hint of being annoyed, and i am annoying when i buy cars, lol. His description was on-point, he even took the car to a Mercedes Dealership so I can pay for a used car inspection. Overall, i see why this dealership has insanely high google and yelp reviews. Thank you Jon and staff !!!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Brent Morris listened carefully to what we wanted in a car. After driving a Terrain, we knew we wanted it. He found us one with a panoramic sunroof. We enjoyed getting to know everyone we worked with at Thompson.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

My husband and I purchased an SUV from Thompson Buick GMC. Jose made the car buying experience very easy and enjoyable. He knew what we were looking for and our budget. I would highly recommend Thompson sales and Jose.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

The personnel handled issues professionally.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Excellent

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2024

This was the second suv we have purchased at Thompson and have been pleased with the dealership and the vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Ricardo & Adam were awesome. Staying super late to get my wife into her new buick. Laid back and friendly. Great dealership. No wonder the company had been around for over 100 years. They got our business for next time.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Customer service was perfect and kind, our mechanic was very welcoming and kept us informed the whole time

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Ken Ramey is great honest and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

I was helping my daughter shop for a newer used vehicle today. We walked into Thompson and were greeted by Marcus, who was exceptionally helpful. We had a vehicle in mind from an online review and Marcus got us moving from the test drive to discussing a purchase. From there he turned us over to Chris, who was just as friendly and helpful! My daughter was well served and out into a vehicle that she and I both felt really good about. Thank you Marcus, Chris and Thompson!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

We had an amazing experience with Greg Blair while at this dealership. He is what a great sales person consists of. Was very knowledge and helpful in all aspects, and had and amazing personality on top of it. If I decided to go with a Chevy or gmc product I will buy from him. That man deserves a raise. Thanks again for all the help Greg!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Jose Sanchez is the best!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Professional and kind.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Brent Morris, the sales consultant, spoke with me via phone to discuss a possible multi-trade or sale of vehicles so I could purchase a new 2024 Buick. Over portions of two days, Brent listened to what my needs were. He set up a test drive, appraisals, trades, sales, and shuttle rides. Following my purchase, he walked me through the Welcome setup and helped me order additional accessories from the parts department. Brent has a heart for quality service. When we reached a deal, I left smiling with a new vehicle. Carole in the Finance Office was personable and efficient. Cindy in ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Brent was awesome!!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

We had an excellent buying experience! We made an appointment with Vince, who was very professional and direct. No pressure by any of the staff and we drove home in the car that we picked out ahead of time. Thanks to all the staff at Thompson GMC!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Great experience Jose and Marcus took such great care of us purchasing our new gmc Terrain thanks guy's

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Tito was an amazing sales person; he answered all of our questions and took the time to review all of the features of the vehicle we purchased. Prior to leaving the dealership he ensured that we were comfortable with the car and he has checked on us offering to review anything we might have questions on. Tito was incredibly professional, polite, and easy to deal with. Note: They are trying to make this right but it should not happen: If I could rate the Finance Department it would be ZERO stars. Adam lost paperwork and wrote the loan for more ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

I was in the market looking for a Buick. I Went to Thompson and Jose was very nice and professional. He did not pressure me about buying the car and he was very knowledgable about the car I was interested in. He was very pleasant to deal with, like someone I've been knowing for a long time. Check them out.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

We have always had very courteous folk handling our inquiries at Thompson Sales. We recently purchased a used vehicle and Eric Simon was the person handling the sale. He (like all the personnel) was very attentive and efficient. We never "brag" about someone who simply does his/her job; but when they go beyond mere performance as required, and do much more than expected, they get out attention! Eric and all the others (from the lady answering the phone to those in helping or supervisory positions) were great!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

My daughter just turned 16 and I handed my car down to her. My husband and I have bought two other cars from Thompson Sale and knew this is where our search would begin. We worked with Mark Cotner who is amazing. He asked us what we were looking for, special features, and price range. From beginning to end the process was smooth. I ended up with a 2024 Buick Enclave that fits our needs perfectly. Mark worked his magic to get us the best deal possible. I highly recommend Thompson Sales and Mark Cotner for all of your car shopping needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Very friendly not high pressure and showed us exactly what we were looking for

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

When we drove in to Thompson's we were met and greeted by Ethan Thomas. He asked what we looking for and immediately showed us the Buick Enclave. Ethan answered all questions I asked him about the vehicle with confidence and was there for us throughout the whole process. A very cordial young man and a pleasure to do business with!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

No pressure, no hassle sales. Ricardo, Jose, and their team at Thomson's were great to work with. Love my Santa Cruz

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Jace was very professional and kind, making our experience purchasing my new vehicle smooth and effortless. Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Salesman was very knowledgeable and polite. He went out of his way to make the whole sales experience comfortable for us.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

Bobbie Duncan is the BEST. He went out of his way (literally) to give me special attention and made what I think is an unusual request, happen. Thank you!!! I love my new Terrain. Nothing could have been done any better. Also Anthony Jesse was very helpful to explain all the paperwork. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Excellent customer service. Tito was very helpful during the entire purchase process. He even followed up with me after the sale to offer help if I had any additional questions. I would highly recommend Thompson Sales.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

My husband and I just purchased a 2023 Buick Envision from your dealership. Tristan Primanzon was great handling our purchase from start to finish. He is young but knew everything about the vehicle and the purchasing process to complete the sale. I drive this vehicle and have fallen in love with it. Also, thanks to Anthony Jesse for handling the finance portion of the sale. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from your dealership and are very happy with both. Again, thanks to your staff for everything.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Costumer service was great!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Very friendly and competent. Appreciated all of Jace Brinkley's help!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

This is the second used vehicle we've bought from Jace Brinkley at Thompson. Everyone we had contact with is friendly and helpful. The overall process is pretty low key. They actually look the vehicles over thoroughly. I witnessed a tech inspecting the one we bought. We learned the hard wat that this beats the lip service other dealers give to their used inventory. Thompson has a good reputation to protect, and it shows in how they run the business. Thanks Jace!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

I always have great experience at Thompson Sales in Springfield Missouri. Service Team members are the BEST. Austin listened and took notes on everything thing I had questions about my concerns outside of the normal maintenance that was required.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Our purchase process was painless and easy with Thompson. Mike Peters assisted us and all was smooth. Thanks!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

No haggle and best price. All around good experience with good people running it. Very knowledgeable about teaching you about your new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

We recently purchased a new truck from Thompson GMC. Jose Sanchez made the process easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend Jose and the Thompson dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

Thompson Sales has always treated us very well. Jose Sanchez was very helpful in making a decision concerning a new truck. It is nice to meet a salesman that is not pushy but answers all of our questions and is patient. Thank You Jose and Thompson Sales for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

We purchased a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited that my wife fell in love with. Greg Blair was awesome to work with and also Anthony Jesse in finance they made the process easy. Greg stayed late to take us for a test drive. They held the Jeep for us and even removed from listed stock while we waited for our insurance check to clear the bank for the down payment. Definitely recommend seeing these guys if you looking to purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Had to have a key fob made. Fast and efficient. Love the break room. As a management person I couldn’t help but think of the expense of your treats!! But loved the idea!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Great service. Highly recommended

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Jon Randall in Sales was amazing! Anthony Jesse in Finance was terrific to work with as well! I purchase vehicles every two years and have never had a smoother, quicker process! I came from North Carolina and would do it all over again for my next purchase! Communication, Honesty and organization of the entire process was phenomenal! Highly Recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Exceptional service from Phil Davis in GMC service twice this month!! Thank you for taking great care of our company vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Wonderful company with wonderful people that are very knowledgeable And professional Got an amazing truck from them Truly a family owned company

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Jose was great to work with. He was responsive to calls and emails prior to me coming in, and the day of our appointment, he made purchasing the car so easy.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

It was absolutely the best car buying experience we have had. Our salesman was fantastic, the owners were kind every day people and the financial officer made the paperwork a breeze. We would definitely purchase another vehicle from Thompson. Great job to you all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2024

Had a wonderful experience buy a truck Very knowledgeable and professional staff That are vary kind Truly a family owned company that takes care of their customers. Absolutely love ower 2024 2500 at4

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

 

Click Here For More Reviews