Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Though busy the staff was very accommodating. Due to me being at high risk for Covid they remained socially distanced and allowed me to sit in my cars until they were ready to move the cars into the bays. I sat outside and they walked up to me (remaining socially distanced) to ask questions about issues they found. They fixed my items as needed with professionalism and customer courtesy. You are my dealership and this is where we will continue to come. Thanks for always thinking about customers' needs and putting the customers first.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Great crew and quick service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

We decided to order the vehicle we wanted and Tito was very good about finding the vehicle we wanted being built and we were able to get it and not have to wait for long. As the vehicle was being built he kept us informed on the progress of it. He's a great salesman and Thompson's is a great dealership. They don't play any games and the customer comes first. I'll be buying all future vehicles there.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Jace was great to work with and continued to have an open line of communication throughout our ordering and purchasing process. We love our new Yukon. Highly recommend!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Great customer service! I actually drive from Branson because of the customer service!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Very prompt and courteous!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

I wanted my tires rotated a certain way and tech asked me how. I told him and he did graciously. Love you guys!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

I needed a 3/4 truck with my business and I got just what I was looking for. Everyone was great to work with. Thank you, John Built Right Fence

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Phil took great care of me. Communication was excellent throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

We have bought two vehicles from Thompson GMC in the last 3 years, both times our experience had been great. Brent Sturgeon is an excellant salesman and does a great job of keeping in contact with us to see if we need anything. We would definitly recommend Thompson GMC!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Thompson Sales and Service are second none. Eddie Williamson, our salesman has been the very best to work with. We have purchased several vehicles and have enjoyed each one of them. When the dealership hired Eddie , in my opinion was there best decision. Thompson Sales and Eddie go hand and hand. I have always been satisfied with all aspects of the company. To all the employees at Thompson’s, keep up the great work. Great employees make a great company. You guys are the best.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

The wait time was not as long as I had anticipated. They were moving vehicles in and out in a timely manner at the quick lube & tires. I was glad to get the work done as I hadn't got my oil changed as soon as I usually do.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Coach, Quentin are so wonderful, I have not encountered a bad human at Thompson. I choose Thompson because of their outstanding customer service. Mr. Hammond goes the extra mile always to make sure all parties are getting the most for their money. I am a customer for life - thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2022

All Thanks goes to Mrs Alicia Malone Her trading is second to none, Barbara synder has a successful mindset alongside superior technical knowledge, amazing work culture, everyone is willing to invest with her because she make good profit of over $10,200 with just minimum of $1000 in 7 days, don't hesitate to contact her via...... email [email protected] WhatsApp +1218 394-2379

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2022

Tito was great to work with and even though it took a few months for us to find The SUV, he helped me with whole process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2022

Great job on my service as always. Thompson's is amazing.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2022

Great experience buying a used car for our daughter! Eric S was wonderful and helped us get exactly what we needed! Process was easy and painless;). We Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

It was a smooth and easy experience. Eric was so helpful and very easy going! No hassle or pressure!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

Friendly staff

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

I received a quick response to my initial question about a vehicle advertised on the Thompson website as “in transit”. I was notified immediately when the vehicle arrived at the dealership. My salesman Jace and finance manager Tom made the car buying process a breeze. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Very friendly, great service.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Ray Clevenger was very good both times we purchased a used Buick Enclave. Explained the features of the vehicle. Friendly and courteous. Definitely will contact him when we look for another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

They so nice

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Stopped in to look for a double cab truck . Brent was very helpful in showing me what they had. Took the time to get the keys so I could look at the truck and answered my questions. Everyone there was helpful and professional in dealing with me. Thanks Cecil

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Very professional service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2022

Very nice dealership. Kept me informed of the progress on the repair at all times. Very nice waiting room

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

everything from easily making the appointment via test to "my service advisor" Phil, to coming in & talking to "my salesman" Jeff waiting on on ride was a great experience. you feel part of a family after purchasing a vehicle from Thompson! thanks!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Awesome customer service

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

I dropped my car off at Quick Lube for oil change & tire rotation. Very professional & courteous.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Not only did they fix my problem, but they were able to work quickly and get me my car back in 1 day!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Excellent customer service and a friendly staff, couldn’t ask for much more.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Eddie Williamson is my "go to" guy. Consumate professional that doen't push or direct. Just listens and accomodates. Makes an otherwise unpleasant experience (buying a car) into a painless event.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Above and beyond the best Dealership period! They always go above and beyond to find you the best vehicle to fit your needs. They treat you like Family not like a customer!! Thanks to Digger Wells, Troy Thompson and Miles Thompson for another wonderful GMC.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

I recently purchased my new vehicle at Thompson Cadillac in Springfield. I had a great experience! No hassle. No high pressure. Eric Simon took so much time with me answering all my questions. He also welcomed me took come back and go over anything I have questions about as I begin my new car experience. I appreciate Eric's experience and knowledge and would recommend buying your next vehicle here. Ask for Eric!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 3, 2022

I’m from Oklahoma. Tried to deal with 2 different companies here. After several days of their games I found this place! Best people I’ve been worked with hands down! I highly recommend anything you need through here. My purchase was as smooth and effortless as it could have been. Finance manager was awesome as well. I did find a small dent in my car after I purchased it. They responded within an day and had it fixed! Talk about customer service doesn’t get better than this! 5 stars plus!!!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Great service. Quickly done.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

I have always hated the car buying experience, because you normally end up getting the run around in some way from the dealership, but the folks at Thompson were not pushy, they were prompt, courteous and very easy to work with. Digger (my sales rep), worked tirelessly for me, to get the deal I wanted, quickly. When the time comes to buy another vehicle, I know who I’ll be calling first!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

Mr. Eddie and Mr. Woods was absolutely fantastic. With helping me by my new car and I And I would recommend both of them to my friend and family. They sold me my dream car. And very nice to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

It went real smooth and was quick, they honor Military discounts

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Isaac was very professional. The staff was efficient. Finished sooner than expected. Great service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2022

Timely efficient service and use them on regular basis especially the quick oil change garage

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Everyone I dealt with in the parts department including the receptionist when I called were polite and professional. They had the parts that I needed in stock.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Friendly people willing to help, hurry and answer silly questions!!! Felt very comfortable

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

I appreciate the estimates being correct or a little high. Hate it when the estimate is lower than the bill.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Very helpful

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Friendly service and could have charged but didn't.. will be back for all my service!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Quinton kept me up to date on everything that was going on.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Great Salesman... Mr. Steve Hurd. Appreciate everything Steve did in helping us. I will be back with Steve when I need our next Car.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Digger was awesome!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Jace made everything very easy to test drive the car and evaluate our trade-in. The paperwork was handled well. It's easy to buy a vehicle at Thompson's.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 16, 2022

I will always advice, that when you want to trade, you should seek the assistance of a well trained personnel. I've been trading with MR KEVIN MCCARTHYCRYPTO and it would be selfish of me, if i don't recommend him. With his company's well guarded signals and forever active strategies i have been able to make over $11,200 weekly. Email: [email protected] WhatsApp +1(726)268‑3019

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

I love coming here for a oil change they were busy but I still got in and out in 30 minutes

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2022

Oil change and tire rotation. Danny checked me in. The lady checking me out found that I had sufficient GM points available to cover the cost of my visit. This was very pleasant news to me. Thank you?

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

One of the better dealerships in Springfield. Essentially, they fall all over themselves taking care of customers.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2022

Very good to work with Thompson GMC. I purchased a new car, great trade in for my vehicle. Very pleased.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Fast and Friendly Service Providers

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

The service was fast and friendly. I needed an oil change, tire rotation, and my cabin and air filters changed. They took care of everything I needed and made sure my car checked out okay. I had $18 in Buick points and the cashier made sure I was able to use them towards my purchase. I really like that they gave me a printout of what services I’ll need when I reach higher mileage on my car, and also the multi-point check printout they gave me. They were very nice and helpful. And I wasn’t there for a long ...

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Jon and Mike were amazing and easy to work with while purchasing my new truck. Wonderful to not have to spend 8 hours buying a vehicle. In and out. Smooth transaction. Thank you Thompson for a top class customer service and sales.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

This place is AWESOME. My wife and I had a horrible experience at a different dealership earlier in the day and decided to give Thompson Dealership a try. We arrived close to closing time, but we were greeted by Steve Grumbine. He was super helpful and took us to the car we saw online and got a quick test drive since it was closing time. He was willing to stay late and get some paperwork done so we could continue the next day. He was so nice, outgoing, and friendly. There was ZERO pressure in the sales talk. His smile ...

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Tito did an awesome job. Usually with buying vehicles it's an all day process of haggling and the salesman getting up to go talk to his boss 10 times to relay a offer from you and the bosses counter offer. None of that took place. They did not waste my time with any of that. Tito was honest and said yes to what they could do and no to what they couldn't do without going and pretending to talk with his manager to try to wait you out and I can respect that. Once the deal was done, Tom ...

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

I ordered my truck August 3 and received it on June 26. Ray (sales person) keep me informed of the process getting it built and delivered with a different color than I orginally ask for. They were very helpful and explained everything on the closing process.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Phil Davis, my service writer has been very helpful, friendly, and very, professional every time I have brought my vehicle in for repairs

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

I took my GMC Terrain in after I was hit. The team there worked directly with the other gentleman's insurance as they were covering all costs. I simply dropped off my car on a late afternoon and 12 days later (shipping of parts takes extra time these days) I was able to pick it up looking exactly like before the accident. They had to replace a front quarter panel, bumper, headlight and a few other small things along with matching up the paint and pinstripe detail. I am satisfied and would use them again.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

While all of us are trying to stay out of the heat I have to give Thompson service department five stars! From the service advisor Randy Rose, to the service technician Cliff Curtis, Becky in the Cashiers office, and to the lot runner. You all have done an excellent job! My experience today was outstanding. It totally makes up for yesterday having to have my car towed to you guys. Keep up the good work!👍🏻

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Vince Hamilton took excellent care of us. He was responsive to questions we asked prior to looking at the vehicle, attentive and patient during the buying process, and he never made us feel pressured. Overall, a great experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Excellent sales and financial services

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

We bought two trucks from Bobby Duncan at Thompson's this year and he was great both times. He was genuine, helpful, communicated with us regularly throughout the whole process. I highly recommend giving Bobby a call!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Excellent service! Quick and easy. Fantastic staff!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Stopped in on the spur of the moment around 4pm on a Monday. Asked for oil change if they could do it within 20 minutes (had to pick up my wife). Said right now the slowest it's been all day. They did get it done quick. It was $58. I had a $20 coupon from Buick in my email. And I used my Buick rewards points to erase the rest for basically free oil change ! The cashier was very good at processing everything. Kudos to all the staff.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

fast

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

This was my first time buying at Thompson and it was by far the smoothest car buying experience I’ve ever had. I really appreciated all the time they spent working through my questions and making sure I got exactly what I wanted in my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Awesome purchase experience all the way around!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 7, 2022

A great bunch of people over there! AJ in financing, Dave Russel @ Sales Mgr and Big Steve my salesman, the took great care of me and understand people and their personal situations. A Great Team!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2022

By far the best car buying experience we've encountered! Our salesperson Bobby Duncan was awesome and is highly recommended! If you're in the market to buy a vehicle you definitely need to give them a shot!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

By far the best car buying experience we've encountered! Our salesperson Bobby Duncan was awesome and is highly recommended! If you're in the market to buy a vehicle you definitely need to give them a shot!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

very courteous, excellent service.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Had an emergency situation with a bad shock. Worked me in and got work done before I had to leave town that day driving for a 6 hour trip

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Went perfect as always. I have been using Thompson for over 30 years.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Mike Peters our salesman, deserves a 10 in every possible way. I phoned before we came to make sure the car we were interested in was still available and mentioned our interest in a couple other cars to look at. He had them waiting out front ready for us to look at. Very knowledgeable about each car, answered all questions, patient, and professional.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2022

Our salesman, Mike Peters, deserves the highest rating possible. He knew all aspects of the cars we were looking at. He was able to walk us through the purchase process seamlessly and professionally.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Great experience!!!! I ordered a new truck from Thompson's and the entire process was smooth. everything from ordering, communication, deliver, etc. In todays world communication is key and even though I knew it was going to take a while for the new truck to come in. Bob Duncan kept me in the loop at every stage. even if there was no new updates. he still reached out just to let me know that he was keeping an eye out on my truck. overall a great experience.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

We had a great experience working with Eric Simon! He helped us find a car that we love and it was a super easy process. We tried working with a different dealership in town and it was an extremely frustrating process. Highly recommend Thompson! Their financial team is great too, made that process super easy!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2022

Highly recommend! We had a great experience working with Eric Simon. He helped us find a car we loved and made the process super easy!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Andy Harris was great, I had questions and he had the answers. Overall Andy made it a great buying experience for me

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

SCOTT HOLMAN WAS A REAL PROFFSONAL GLAD TO DO BUSINESS WITH HIM

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

Everyone was really nice and helpful. I am a straight forward person and so was Vince and adam.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Always takes care of me.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2022

We just purchased a new xt6 from Thompson and our salesperson Eddie Williamson was the best. They also have a very good money man. Our service writer Phil is second to none. Would highly recommend this team

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Thompson Cadillac is very thorough car agency. Eddie Williamson was one of the very best sales people you could have and their money man was very good. Our service writer Phil Davis your second to none I would highly recommend this dealership over any other in town

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Very easy to work with! Would recommend for anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. They were very friendly and had a no pressure sales approach which was refreshing!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

We had a great experience when purchasing our new Terrain. Tito was so helpful through the entire process and made sure we were comfortable with the features on the vehicle. From the initial inquiry, the test drive and the financing, we were very well taken care of!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Great experience. The service manager Randy went above and beyond for me!!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Thompson GMC is my dealer of choice. They have a friendly and responsive team. This includes sales, finance and service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

It was a quick and easy process. They even had the vehicle I wanted in a color I liked. I was able to get get a great vehicle. We have used Thompson in the past and will use them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

We had a great experience with Thompsons. Everyone was very pleasant, helpful and committed to their job. Will do business with them again. We highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

 

Click Here For More Reviews