Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 21, 2021

Jeff Harrison is great to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

I just purchased a 2021 Buick Encore GX and had the most extraordinary and pleasant experience with the Thompson team of professionals. My sales consultant Andy Harris made the buying experience fun and without any pressure. Thanks to Anthony Jesse, Business Manager for making the process go so smoothly. From now on Thompson Sales will be my go to dealership and highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Vince was very helpful and friendly as was the whole staff. We drove from Memphis and it was well worth the drive! The online experience, as well as the in-person experience exceeded my expectation. Definitely recommend visiting

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Vince was fantastic! Everything was done online, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was well worth the drive from Memphis, TN to Springfield, MO!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

They are very nice

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I love this place. Purchased a few cars here. Last one was in the spring of 2020. They are always so nice .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Everyone at this dealership is professional, honest, and very helpful. I asked lots of questions and got answers every time. Tbey are very efficient and got me in and out quicker than I’ve ever been. Great selection and great service. Love my new truck! Thanks Bobby Duncan. One of the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

We have bought 3 cars from Thompson’s. We will continue to give them our business. Bobby is amazing to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Thompson Sales Company is the best place to purchase your new vehicle. Vince Hamilton was very friendly and made the buying process very easy. Tom was great in financial also.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Vince Hamilton was very friendly and took all the worries away from me and made the buying process a very easy transaction. Thomas in financial department very helpful also. I love my new 2021 GMC Terrain. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 11, 2021

Vince Hamilton was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Thomas Gray in financial department as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Very clean positive attitude of the employees I had contact with.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

I went in for an oil change on my XT5 and they were so quick and efficient. Everyone there was very friendly, very courteous and helpful. I just love going to this Cadillac dealer. I will be back to Thompson's all the time.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Kelly and Troy were fantastic. Thompson Cadillac and GMC is definitely the place you want to go when buying those brands. We will recommend them to all of our friends! Can't wait to take delivery of our new GMC pick-up.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

they have always treated us great service has been good. Everything is prompt and done immediately with all expectations met. super friendly and professional

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 22, 2021

The best vehicle professionals in Springfield, MO work here! Thank you Tito and Thompson staff for taking great care of me👍😎

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I just purchased a GMC Terrain and had an absolutely great experience with everyone from the Thompson team. The purchase was very easy, well explained, and I would highly recommend taking a look at them before your next purchase. My salesman Vince also answered any questions I had and made the purchase as easy as possible.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

I purchased my first Cadillac over the weekend and had a great experience. The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. Vince was my salesman that took great care of me and answered all my questions. I will for sure be buying from Thompson again!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 15, 2021

I recently purchased an Escalade and had Vince assist me with the process. Everyone was friendly, professional and helpful. I will be buying again from Thompson!!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Been taking my car here for years and they are always very friendly and have great customer service.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

AWESOME salesman Eric SIMON, have. Purchased several autos,over the years. VERY PLEASED.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

This is our second vehicle purchase from Thompson Sales. The first was a new 2010 Cadillac and this purchase was a used 2018 vehicle. Both times the purchases were without any pressure and the sales staff were easy to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Bought a new Acadia! Love my new car! Bobby did an amazing job and stayed connected with me the entire time while I waited for the car to arrive! The entire team was amazing at Thompson! Go buy a new car and ask for Bobby!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

The dealership was amazing with the entire process! When it came to paperwork time it was so smooth and fast! Bobby made sure everything was perfect and showed me how to use all the new features in my car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

I got a new GMC Acadia from them, they gave me a fair price for the car, and give me more than I was expecting for my trade-in. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

They were very helpful, got me more out of my trade-in than I was expecting. I will definitely do business with them again. Highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 2, 2021

Very friendly and dedicated staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Bobby made my experience quick and easy. Extremely knowledgeable and professional. He walked us through our new vehicle every step of the way. I’ll recommend him to anyone I know.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Always professional, definitely one of the best places in Springfield to buy a car

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Easy process start to finish. I live 2 hours away so it was great to do everything through text with and then just come pick up my new car and sign the papers.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Overall experience was excellent and couldn’t have asked for a better salesman than Tito! Bought car online and it was everything the ad said it would be.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Took my car in for recall n had to wait, could have took shuttle but was raining. They had items to drink n snacks n wifi plus they were helpful n kind. Would remind this place.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

I tried Thompsons after having two previously undesirable experiences purchasing at a local Sacramento Chevy dealership. I did some research online and Thompson had a couple options for the truck I was interested in. I entered my contact info and almost immediately received a text from Kris introducing himself and inquiring about my needs. He was very helpful and we set up an appointment for the next day. That morning he texted that something came up but his coworker Sean would be able to help. Sean was very professional and not pushy at all. He explained the features of the ...

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

Purchased an Encore GX; at the dealership to finalize the sell, the staff were friendly and paperwork was ready. Highly recommended! I dropped off my Lacrosse for services w/o appt, and they even made repairs on the spot. Very pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Very knowledgeable salesman. It was like attending a class when I was being taught about the features of my new car

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Exceptional experience with Jace Brinkley at Thompson Sales Co. He made the entire experience an absolute dream. We now own a bucket list vehicle and couldn't be more pleased with everyone we worked with during the process. We were told it wouldn't be ready until June and got the call the first part of May that it was ready and we could come take a look. Under promise and over deliver is not what you typically get when dealing with car dealerships or sales people as a whole so this was refreshing. We will buy from there again!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2021

I would highly recommend Jace Brinkley at Thompson Sales. He is great! He makes the entire purchase experience a dream. We worked with Troy Thompson and David Russell as well. Great team! We LOVE our new vehicle. This is our 2nd purchase with Thompson. You won't regret working with Jace and team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

We ordered our 2021 Escalade ESV the end of last year in hopes it would be done by June 2020. Under promised and over delivered! It showed up the beginning of May. It's gorgeous! We are in love. Jace Brinkley, Troy Thompson, the service department, David Russell are all top notch! I would recommend Jace to anyone. I even called a friend from the showroom floor to send her pictures of a vehicle she should buy from Jace. This is our 2nd Thompson purchase. We will be back again. Great service, great environment, hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

So you know when you review someone who you think is excellent you risk him/her being so busy they are no longer available to you? Well, I won't be that selfish but I will tell you that our family has no question who to use when purchasing a new or used vehicle. That would be Jace B at Thompson. He's super thorough, accommodating, always responds to any questions I have and is all around great! I wouldn't buy from anyone else. Would I recommend Jace, yes! I did while standing on their showroom floor send pictures ...

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

Only honest dealerships post the prices of their used cars. This one did. And unlike another dealership I visited, the price posted was the same as on the internet. The purchase was seamless and without problems. I got the best interest rate I had found to date. The salesman took time to show us the features of the car when we came to pick it up the DAY AFTER we purchased it. (It seems to have been on his day off). All in all, I have bought dozens of cars and this was the best experience ever.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

I started having Thompson service  my car about 3 years  ago after  a horrible  buying  and service experience  from Pinager and I've never  looked back! They have provided phenomenal service each time! I decided to get a different used car and I spent months researching and looking at different dealerships and vehicles. I spoke  with  Jeff Harrison  at Thompson  and he was the only salesman  that didn't feed me a line of crap and gave me my space unlike other dealership's salesman. I ended up purchasing a brand new Buick 2021 Encore Gx  from Thompson  and Jeff Harrison was ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

I started having Thompson service  my car about 3 years  ago after  a horrible  buying  and service experience  from Pinager and I've never  looked back! They have provided phenomenal service each time! I decided to get a different used car and I spent months researching and looking at different dealerships and vehicles. I spoke  with  Jeff Harrison  at Thompson  and he was the only salesman  that didn't feed me a line of crap and gave me my space unlike other dealership's salesman. I ended up purchasing a brand new Buick 2021 Encore Gx  from Thompson  and Jeff Harrison was ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 8, 2021

I started having Thompson service my car about 3 years ago after a horrible buying and service experience from Pinager and I've never looked back! They have provided phenomenal service each time! I decided to get a different used car and I spent months researching and looking at different dealerships and vehicles. I spoke with Jeff Harrison at Thompson and he was the only salesman that didn't feed me a line of crap and gave me my space unlike other dealership's salesmen. I ended up purchasing a brand new Buick 2021 Encore Gx from Thompson and Jeff Harrison was ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 8, 2021

First off I want to say Thompson Sales is hands down the best car buying experience ever! And here’s why. I was in the market to buy a new 2021 GMC dually and had been searching high and low to get my hands on one. My wife and I are from the Kansas City area and could not find what I wanted at any of the GMC dealers here in town. So I expanded my search to Springfield and found the exact truck I was hunting for at Thompson Sales. I called them and got on the phone with Bobby ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 7, 2021

Took my truck in without an appointment to have the bed cover adjusted. Quinton Hammond had it adjusted and washed in no time. Great service.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

This is my second vehicle I've purchased from Thompson Sales Company, and to be honest I don't see myself ever leaving. A world class experience from start to finish. They went out of their way to make sure I was able to get the vehicle I wanted, even in this time of crazy demand. The sales process was low-pressure and extremely frictionless and I couldn't have been more pleased with the respect shown by my consultant Bobby Duncan. Highly recommend Bobby, Alex and the entire Thompson crew to anyone looking for a great experience buying a great ...

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Best service department

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2021

Jeff Harrison assisted my husband with purchasing our new Buick Encore. Because it was intended to be a surprise for me, he had to work harder than usual and spend after-hours time planning with my husband. My husband says he was extremely helpful in a no-pressure way. The day of the sale he spent time showing me everything about my new vehicle, including the instrument panel and infotainment controls (he set the options I wanted like a wizard!) and was also very helpful AFTER the sale when we had a small hiccup. Other staff we dealt with contributed to make ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Had a very good car buying experience when we bought our new Encore in March, 2021 worked with salesman Jeffrey Taylor and will again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 28, 2021

Has a great buying experience with Bobby Duncan! Love my 2021 Sierra 1500! He was so helpful and made my buying experience stress free! Thanks forwalking me through all the gadgets! Sending my friends, employees, and family you way! Five ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

I was hesitant to work with a large dealership as I have had bad experiences in the past, but this was such an easy process! Jace (Sales Associate) was laid back, not pushy at all, friendly, and helpful. The Business Manager (Anthony) who helped us with the financial aspect was very kind and helpful, as well. A really great experience, would recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Top notch service all around. Treated like royalty until you step back into your vehicle. And this is just the service center. Buying a new car would be amazing here.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Always leave a happy customer. Very professional and clean. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

I was very pleased the first time I purchased a car from Thompson, that is why I went back to purchase my next vehicle. Vince the salesman was very helpful, and I enjoyed working with Anthony. I recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2021

Just got a new Buick Encore GX, we had a great experience with Bobby Duncan. Always dread getting a new car just because of the hassle. Bobby went above and beyond to make everything go smoothly.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

The sales staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. The financing was quick and painless!! Very good experience!!! I will definitely go back to this dealership!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2021

Great sales experience with Bobby Duncan and Mike Wood in the finance department. Thank you both for a great buying experience. I love my new truck!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Bobby Duncan made my out of town purchase a great experience. This transaction was made with me being 3 1/2 hours away. Everything was easily communicated and the deal was complete.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Bobby Duncan made my out of town purchase a great experience. This transaction was made with me being 3 1/2 hours away. Everything was easily communicated and the deal was complete. Arrived at the dealership and the delivery of my new truck took place with no glitches. Bobby introduced me to Mike Wood of Finance, and that part of the buying process was readily completed in a timely manner. I highly recommend Thompson Sales, Bobby Duncan and Mike Wood as they all contributed to make this an enjoyable buying experience. Thank You Gentlemen!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 12, 2021

Had a great buying experience with Vince Hamilton and Thompson Sales Company. Recommended highly!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

My wife and I had a great experience working with Thompson Sales Company! We traveled 8 hours to get the specific car we wanted. By the time we got there everything was ready for us. Our trade in was valued to KBB rating. Once we arrive our salesman that we had been working with, Bobby Duncan, was waiting for us and worked with us through the entire process. It was obvious he understood the car we were purchasing and was very quick to answer any questions we had. We would definitely recommend working with the Thompson Sales Company when looking to ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2021

I had been looking at the Buick Encores since before Christmas. Vince Hamilton was very patient with me with keeping in touch and answering all my questions. I finally decided on the one I wanted and told him I'd be to Thompsons to test drive it one Saturday. When I got there my car was ready to take for a test drive. There was no hassle with my purchase. Drove my new car home that afternoon. Vince went above his duties to show me all about the controls and helped me set up my phone to my car. great ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2021

Bought a Buick Enclave today and worked with Digger Wells. They exceeded our expectations! Highly recommend this dealership!! We will definitely be back for our next vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I purchased my first crossover at Thompsons it was a overall good experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Tito was amazing! We went to Thompson’s to look at a Buick Enclave. 24 hours later, we left with two Buick Envisions. Tito was very helpful throughout the whole process and answered all of our questions. There was no pressure throughout the buying process and it was a very enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Best Car Buying Experience Ever! Digger was so friendly and professional from the first phone call to closing the deal. My 2020 Cadillac CT5 is the best thing Cadillac has ever produced. No pressure and we both got the deal we wanted. They are truly a notch above their competition.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Very informative and listened to me with the issues with my vehicle. I will be going back for sure.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Service department is awesome

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

This is an amazing dealership to work with Thank You Jace Brinkley DaveRussell Adam Ragan and AJ you guys are amazing!!! You guys have made us Customers for Life!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Once again we were blown away by the outstanding service we received at Thompson Sales from the start with Jace Brinkley who is always very attentive to your every need then you have Dave Russell making sure every detail is seen to then the expert staff in finance thumbs up to Adam Ragan and AJ for all the help. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone!! Thank you Jace,Dave,Adam and AJ you guys are a Top Notch Team and we are Thompson Customers for Life!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Just bought a used car from them. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful through the whole process, especially Jeff, our salesman. He went above and beyond, answering all questions, getting us all set up.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

So fast, informative and nice! Appreciate them so much!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

I was on out of state buyer, Tito make the on line purchasing process, understandable, did not feel pressured to purchase. They spent time answering all my questions. I would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Purchased my new 2021 Buick Encore completely on line, Tito Amarillas made the process painless. I was very concerned with the on line process and they spent all the time I needed to make sure I was comfortable. LOVE my new Encore!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Nathan Peterson is always so helpful and accommodating. He's no pressure and just wants to help. Love dealing with him.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

This dealership was amazing! Vince Hamilton was just fantastic. I will recommend him to everyone! Also Adam in sales was also amazing. They both made us feel at ease with the whole process. Great team, great place, and amazing cars. I love my new Chrysler! Thank you guys so much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Patrick Bowman Is my sales guy with Thompson. He always takes care of the customer. This is my second purchase from Patrick and AJ. Thanks guys for all your help. You want to feel like your family go to Thompson. I will never buy from any other dealer ship ever.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2021

I’ve purchased several vehicles from Thompson and it’s always a good experience. Jace is an excellent salesperson to work with and goes above and beyond from start to finish. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

The part I came for was discontinued but the parts guy stayed late to help me find one. Was super helpful very nice and professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

This dealership is very fair. They have fair prices on there vehicles fair trade-in prices and they honor the quote they give you over the phone. They do not discount vehicles and then raise the price with extra fees and dealer add-ons like other dealers. So if you want a fair and honest deal this is the place to go.I am a hard person to p[ease because of dealing with shaky dealerships.I was a satisfied customer when i left Thompson GMC. Thank you Tito for being a great salesman..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Always fast and professional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

The awesome service was fabulous. The salesman Bobbie Duncan Picked me up at the airport 2 and half hours away in a new Caddy and dropped me at my airport then returned in the AM where he picked me up in the truck i was buying. The truck was better then described. At the dealership I was welcomed by the owners who directed me to AJ who ran me thru my paperwork, explaining everything to me. Bobbie then showed me the features of the my new truck. I was glad i traveled 800 miles to buy the truck. It was worth the 12 ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Bobbie Duncan my salesman went the extra mile, when i ran into problems getting a rental from the airport to the dealership Bobbie came picked me up in a new Cadillac and the airport was 2 and half hours away. Then dropped me at my hotel then picked me up in the AM and took me to the Gorgeous dealership where AJ did my paperwork and explained everything to me. The truck was better then described. I met the owners who treated me well. I cant express my satisfaction with such a service based dealership , which you dont see anymore.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 24, 2021

Found what we wanted online at Thompson and dealt with Jace. He was phenomenal to work with from start to finish. Everyone we met while we were there was very friendly and professional. Jace got us a fair price on our trade in and a very fair price on vehicle we purchased. Love our new ride!! We would highly recommend Thompson.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

They r fantastic and honest...and will look at the problem u think u have with codes that pop up...if it does or not....like I did ....if I needed it fixed they r the ones to do it

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2021

Bought my new 2021 Buick Envision with the help of Tito! He is amazing and willingly answered every single question I had (literally all 483626 of them 😂) Everyone I’ve met with at Thompson’s over the last few days have been nothing short of helpful. I’d highly recommend them to anyone!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 12, 2021

Excellent experience. Quick and easy dealing on trade-in and purchase. Although I didn’t notice the spare key fob was missing on the purchased car until after all papers were signed, Vince ordered an extra one for me! Great gesture. Much appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2021

Jace made sure everything was taken care of for me before I left, even with it being a Saturday when they are staffed a little less. I was very happy that Aj had taken care of all my paperwork and things were ready to go once I made it in to the dealership! Thank you guys for making my car buying experience even better!


Leave Us A Review

 

Click Here For More Reviews